Archive: Release Information 2012

back to overview


Nitzer Ebb
Basic Pain Procedure

Release Date: December 07th, 2012
Label: Pylon Records

Format: Vinyl

Available Now for the first time ever is Nitzer Ebb's Basic Pain Procedure on vinyl, which many fans consider, the holy grail of their catalogue. This release which comprises some of their earliest material ever, was a cassette-only release that was primarily a tool to attract attention from record labels but was also available for purchase at the time. It was recorded in the Essex countryside in 1983, a year after the band played their first ever show at the Chelmsford YMCA, and was virtually the extent of their then live set. After this initial recording a slew of new songs were written that eventually went on to form the debut album, That Total Age, and, with the exception of Home which was reworked into KIA for the Belief album, the Basic Pain Procedure tracks were replaced never to be heard again. Here they are re-mastered and pressed on very special half white and half red split colored vinyl.

The release also contains a double sided insert with the alternate black & white cassette cover and rare photos and flyers from that era. Only 600 copies are pressed in total with 200 of them on Red/White color split and the rest on black vinyl.

A1 Faded Smiles
A2 Tradition
A3 The Home
A4 Star

B1 The Passage
B2 The Book
B3 Crane
B4 Trust Ran In Colours



Nitzer Ebb
Live At The Markthalle (DVD)

Release Date: December 2nd, 2012
Label: Major Records

Format: PAL / Region free

The long awaited Nitzer Ebb Live DVD Live At Markthalle Hamburg will be released in a strictly limited numbered edition of 5000 copies worldwide. The DVD features all the bands hits, from Let Your Body Learn, Murderous, and I Give To You, to gems like Blood Money and of course the classic Join In The Chant. An absolutely essential EBM experience.


Let Your Body Learn
Hearts And Minds
Once You Say
Lightning Man
For Fun
Hit You Back
Blood Money
Down On Your Knees
Control I'm Here
Join In The Chant
Getiing Closer
I Give To You

Interview with the band
including 32-page booklet



Douglas J. McCarthy
Kill Your Friends

Release Date: November 23rd, 2012
Label: Pylon Records

A Limited Edition Color Vinyl (Limited to 300), hand signed by Douglas, which also comes with a bonus CD, will only be available through the Pylon website. The Bonus CD will contain 3 songs not included on the vinyl version, plus several remixes exclusive to this CD.

The commercial CD will contain all twelve songs featured on the vinyl and the 3 songs on the bonus CD. A limited number of T-shirts will also be available through the Pylon website.


Death Is King
Demon Prophet
Find You
The Last Time
Move On
Evil Love
Love In The Backroom
Nothing After This
All Kind Of Wrong
Lovers Arms

Pylon Records Website
Novafuture Blog



Motor feat. Douglas McCarthy
The Knife

Release Date: September 24th, 2012 (Beatport)
Release Date: October 05th, 2012 (Vinyl)
Label: CLR X

The Knife (feat. Douglas McCarthy) Original Mix
The Knife (feat. Douglas McCarthy) Brian Sanhaji Remix
The Knife (feat. Douglas McCarthy) Peter Van Hoesen Remix
The Knife (feat. Douglas McCarthy) DJ Emerson Angel Costa Remix

WordAndSound Review



Man Made Machine

Release Date: April 20th, 2012
Label: CLR X

Messed Up
Hyper Lust (feat. Billie Ray Martin)
Man Made Machine (feat. Martin L. Gore)
Pleasure In Heaven (feat. Gary Numan)
The Knife (feat. Douglas McCarthy)
Hello (feat. Reni Lane)
In The Dark
Between The Night



Douglas J. McCarthy
Hey (Single / Remixes)

Release Date: April 09th, 2012 (exclusively via Beatport)
Release Date: April 23rd, 2012 (via all other channels)
Format: Digital
Label: Shaboom Black
Cat#: shablk001

digital release only via Beatport / Baseware through all digital outlets.

Hey (Radio Mix)
Hey (Extended Remix)
Hey (Mono Electric Orchestra Mix)
Hey (Mono Electric Orchestra Dub)
Hey (Reverse Commuter)



Douglas J. McCarthy
Life Is Sucking The Life Out Of Me

Release Date: April 30th, 2012 (exclusively via iTunes)
Release Date: May 07th, 2012 (
via all other channels)
Format: Digital
Label: Shaboom Black
Cat#: shablk002

digital release only via
Beatport / Baseware through all digital outlets.

The running order is not final!

Death Is King
Demon Prophet
Find You
Finding Clues
Someone Like Me
What Am I Going To Do


| top |