Archive: Release Information 2008

back to overview


SAW V: Music From And Inspired By The Motion Picture

Release date: November 28, 2008
Label: SPV / Synthetic Symphony
Cat: 0693723062020

01. Trap Attacks - Charlie Clouser
02. True Believer - Testament
03. Death And Destruction (Remix) - Ministry
04. What’s Next (The Blood & Sand Mix) - Filter
05. Thanks Again, Again - The Almighty
06. The Banishment - Prong
07. The Dawning Of Doom - Die Krupps
08. Power Player - Clutch
09. ugLi - Skinny Puppy
10. Strangers - William Control
11. Unlaced - Emilie Autumn
12. Blood And Music - Fixmer/McCarthy
13. Wizard Of Sextown - The Revolting Cocks
14. Date Of Expiration (Expired) - Funker Vogt
15. What It Takes - Charlie Clouser

more info at



Look To Me / And Then Finally (Remixes)

Release date: September, 2008
Label: Plante Rouge Records
Cat: PLR 80 001

A1: Look To Me (Xenia Beliayeva Remix)
B1: Look To Me (Xenia Beliayeva Remix Instrumental)
B2: And Then Finally (Kiko Remix)



Move Forward

Release date: June 27, 2008
Label: Out Of Line

You Never Know*
I Never Said
We're Just Physical*
So Long Cylon
Kloq Film 1
Move Forward
My Safe Place
Lucky Star

*Douglas McCarthy on vocals

Sometimes, there are constructs that become bigger than the sum of their parts … „Move Forward“ is a lucky example of one. Electro wizard Oz Morsley has locked himself up in his sonic laboratory to create the most versatile club attack of this summer. With vocal assistance from, among others, Douglas McCarthy (Nitzer Ebb, Fixmer/McCarthy) and long-term partner-in-crime Greg Cumbers, he conjures up eleven explosive tracks. KLOQ do not care much about musical pigeonholes and mingle pure Dance tracks with quality song writing: Oz Morsley does not only deliver solid Electro-sounds and dance floor hungry beats, but he is also a master at writing catchy tunes. This has straight Club tracks like “Ibiza” (KLOQ’s modernized version of a late Eighties dance floor classic) standing side by side with hearty, raw Electroclash tunes and digital Pop anthems of the other kind. “Move Forward” is a brave mix of all the myriads of possibilities that the wide field of electronic music has to offer… and it just gels together perfectly. Electro Pop Music is too tame for your taste? But pure Club sounds too monotonous and abstract for listening to them at home? KLOQ offer the best of both worlds… and a lot more! Refreshingly different!

More information: here
Connecting Promo Video: watch here



Into The Night

Release date: May, 2008
Label: Plante Rouge Records

Intro The Night
Like Voodoo
Banging Down Your Door
Love The Night
Look To Me
And Then Finally
Blood And Music
Pistol Whipper
A Great And Distant Silence
Tonight I Sleep
Hate Me
Trans European
Make War
Tonight I Sleep (Original Version)

(P) 2008 Planete Rouge Records
Under exclusive Licence To Citizien Records

(C) 2008 Planete Rouge Records

Front Cover illustration by Sarah i JonafonÓ Ross
Artwork by Douglas McCarthy
Photography by Polly Tootal
CD & Assembly by T.Further

Citizien Records Promo Site: click here



DAC empfehlen: Advanced Electronics Vol.6
Various Artists - Sampler

Release date: February 22nd, 2008
Label: Synthetic Symphony / SPV

will be appearing as DVD too

beside other bands like Spetsnaz and Hocico you'll find as Track 1 on CD1 of this compilation:

Nitzer Ebb- Payroll (John 0 Mix)

more Infos: HERE


| top |